Listen on iTunes


Electroacoustic project


We knew the world would not be the same. A few people laughed, a few people cried, most people were silent.

I remember the line from the Hindu scripture, the Bhagavad-Gita. Vishnu is trying to persuade the Prince that he should do his duty and to impress him takes on his multi-armed form and says, “Now, I am become Death, the destroyer of worlds”.

Robert Oppenheimer


This is the electro-acoustic work that combines the traditional elements of the Requiem, Passions and the Mass.

There where the liturgical canon showes up just as the titles of some parts of the macrocycle. All the parts represent to some extent the variations of integral and ubroken melodic-harmonic complex. The whole work can be considered as a sort of chaconne.

The main dramaturgic collision of this work develops on the level of interaction/contraposition between the natural acoustic sounds (the piano, organ and the strings) and the synthetic electronic timbres.

Svyatoslav Lunyov (liner notes from CD Para Pacem – Para Bellum)


Электро-акустический проект, сочетающий в себе черты Реквиема, Страстей и Мессы, в котором канон присутствует лишь в названиях некоторых частей макроцикла.

Все части в той или иной мере являются вариантом единого мелодико-гармонического комплекса. Всё произведение можно рассматривать как чакону, основная драматургическая коллизия которой разворачивается на уровне взаимодействий (противопоставления) живых и неживых тембров.

С одной стороны – орган, фортепиано и струнные, с другой – электронные звучности.

Святослав Лунёв (аннотация к диску Para Pacem – Para Bellum)



  1. Introit[1]                       (Введение)
  2. Apocrypha                    (Апокриф)
  3. Omen                             (Знамение)
  4. Terra Levis[2]              (Легкая земля)
  5. Ante Bellum                 (Перед войной)
  6. Heavy Water                (Тяжелая вода)
  7. Anno Domini               (Лето Господне)
  8. Tuba Mirum[3]           (Труба Предвечного)
  9. Khali-Yuga[4]              (Кали-юга)
  10. Memento I                    (Помни)
  11. Urbi Et Orbi[5]            (Городу и миру)
  12. Memento II                  (Помни)
  13. Trinity[6]                      (Троица)
  14. Anthem                         (Гимн)
  15. Winter                           (Зима)
  16. Abi In Pace[7]              (Иди с миром)


[1] Fragment from the Robert Oppenheimer’s Radio speech

[2] Traditional from of epitaph in Ancient Rome – “Light Earth”

[3] Traditional chapter of Requiem

[4] When he speaks about God, Ramakrishna often uses the words Brahman and Khali, but he doesn’t oppose them in any circumstances. The abstract Brahman is the same one for him as personified Khali: “Khali is the Primeval Pure Energy; when it is passive, I call it Brahman, but when it creating or running, I call it Shakti or Khali”… “The mankind must die for Deity’s birth. But, on the other hand, the Deity must die in its turn to give place for Superior Manifestation – i.e. existentializing of Absolute. … And there’s All Good Mother’s dancing her celestial dance on the body of Dead Deity”. (Ramakrishna)

[5] I.e. for World and Hiroshima

[6] The name of the testing area where nuclear explosion was executed for the first time

[7] Another version of this epitaph – “Go with Peace” (or “Rest in Peace”)